First #Girlgains Essex Event

On Saturday 25th March I held the very first #girlgains Essex event at Acanteen in Chelmsford.

A very casual meet up for the first one, to introduce myself and the movement we had fab brunch.

The event was a complete dream come true for me. I’ve always wanted to get women who are interested in health, fitness and well being together in Essex. Saturday exceeded my expectations.

13 other women joined me to share their experience and journeys. It was completely incredible.

It was so interesting to find that a lot of the group had similarities, for example a lot of them have friends but they aren’t interested in health and fitness. A lot of the girls mentioned they wanted to make new friends and others were there for support.

I can’t describe how it made me feel to finally put women together in a room and have a good natter!

I’m so proud to be part of the #girlgains movement and it has helped me so much as a person to grow. I want to share that with as many people as possible and inspire them to be who they want to be.

I feel so privilege to be an ambassador and to Zanna van Dijk, Tally Rye and Victoria Spence for allowing me to share my passion for the movement.

I’m already in the early stages of planning the next meet up which will be in June.

If you want to find out more about Girlgains you can join in on Instagram @thegirlgains or check out the website Girlgains.co.uk

💕

Leave a Reply

