Am I giving up blogging?

I’ve just returned home (quite literally) after a week away in Portugal.

I had such a nice relaxing week with no plans or agenda. Before I left I had a planned to blog whilst I was away and create as much content as I could.

When I got here it was the last thing that I wanted to do. I wanted to sit out in the sun and listen to podcasts and music, I didn’t want to blog.


This panicked me, why didn’t I want to log? Had I lost my passion for blogging or did I simply just need a relax?

As the week went on I realised I just needed time away from the computer. I needed a proper relaxing time. This didn’t mean I didn’t want to write anymore – because here I am writing. I also have been suffering from a writers block. I don’t want to just blog for the sake of blogging, I’d rather give you good decent content.

I think it’s important to realise that from time to time you just need “you time”. Time to fully switch off and not worry about creating content or thinking about writing the next blog post. It doesn’t mean you’ve fallen out of love or lost your passion.

I’ve got some really exciting projects happening in the next few weeks and I can’t wait to tell you all about.

Have you ever suffered from writers block?

Let me know! I’m always so happy to hear from you all!

Leave a Reply

