Am I becoming a vegetarian?

So, I’ve never been overly fussed about meat, I don’t eat beef and hardly eat red meat. This got me thinking, should I turn veggie. This comes with a lot of thought and planning. I’ve been lucky that I have a huge support network for girls around me who I’ve been able to ask several questions about becoming a vegetarian too.

For me it’s not something that will happen over night and it’s going to take time to plan. Currently my boyfriend cooks all our evening meals (I know lucky me) so this already causes a slight hump in the road.

A few people that I’ve spoke too have mentioned about slowly reducing my intake of meat, ensuring that I plan and meal prep whenever possible. Meal prep is already something that I consciously do almost every Sunday. I say almost because it depends on the weekend plans.

A food that I don’t think I’d be able to give up is fish, does that make me a pescetarian or does it mean that I’m not fully committed? I think what’s important to remember doing something that works for you and your lifestyle.

For my first steps I’m going to attempt to eat two of my meals breakfast and lunch as a veggie. I will slowly reduce my intake of meat during the day as I currently eat chicken at lunch. I think it’d be an interesting journey and I hope you’ll have able to join me and advise me along the way.

It’s something that I’m doing for me and not really for any other reason, I like to experiment and learn new topics so I’m able to share my experiences. As with everything in life I’ll make it work for me, I’m not doing what society wants me to do. There is no right or wrong way to be a vegetarian or a pescetarian.

I hope you’ll be able to join me in my journey – as always I’ll be documenting the majority of my post on my Instagram.

As always feel free to get in touch

Lots of love

Leila x

2 thoughts on “Am I becoming a vegetarian?

    1. Thank you Laura, just taking one day at a time! I’m on day 3 now and actually really enjoying. Although I’m still eating meat and fish in the evenings because that’s what works for me. πŸ™‚ thank you xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

