My first week of reducing meat intake

So, my first week of reducing my meat intake and how do I feel? Well, I actually haven’t noticed a difference!

For those that haven’t read my previous blog post I have started to reduce my meat intake. By reduce I mean two of my daily three meals will be vegetarian. As I’ve previously mentioned I’m not fussed about meat and never have been.

My first week has been successful, for breakfast I’ve been having A LOT of peanut butter, 0% Greek Yoghurt and Liz’s granola with fruit. !! I am a huge Pip & Nut lover / obsessed! Lunches have been salads, last week was inspired by Alice Liveing’s book ‘Eat Well Everyday’.

Today I celebrated my first week with my very own vegetable curry!! I posted this on my Instragam this evening so as promised the recipe for this is below.

 

Ingredients

1 x red pepper

1 x red onion

Butternut squash

Sweet potato

Red kidney beans

1 tin chopped tomatoes

Curry paste

Handful of spinach

Method

Chop up all your vegetables. Place the sweet potatoes into the microwave for 5/6 minutes until they are soft.

Meanwhile heat a pan with a small amount of coconut oil. Add the red onions, red pepper and cook until soft. Once soft add the a small amount of curry paste and stir into the vegetables. Add a splash of water so it doesn’t go dry.

Add the chopped tinned tomatoes and bring to the boil, but not too much, at this stage add in the butternut squash, sweet potato and red kidney beans. Add more of the curry paste, this depends on how strong you want it to be!

Leave in the pan to simmer for 5/6 minutes, at the end add in a hand full of spinach.

Yes, it’s as simple as that! Enjoy your curry! Quick, easy, and simple vegetarian curry!

If you try this recipe let me know!

Love

Leila x

Leave a Reply

